New challenge at BGC – Press the button

This time it’s my turn to make a challenge for you at Beyond Grey Challenges. I want you to make a card, layout or project using BUTTONS. 

When I started with scrapbooking and card making my mother gave me a box with hundreds of buttons. My mother celebrated her 70th birthday last week and I made this card for her using a few of that buttons. 

DSC_0025Those beautiful patterned papers is from the paper pad Blank Canvas from First edition paper. I’ve used a stamp from Magnolia called Tilda with daisy and I’ve colored her with distress ink reinkers.

Hair: Antique linen, walnut stain and vintage photo
Skin: Tattered rose and tea dye
Dress, socks and bow: Tattered rose
Shoes: Pumice stone
Daisy: Pumice stone, spiced marmalade, antique linen and forest moss.
Shading: Stormy sky

You can read the whole blog post here and I hope you’ll join us at BGC. 

Leave a Reply

