A card for an old man :)

A few weeks ago I told you that I got a question to make another card for my friends. This card would be for a man who would celebrate his 30th birthday. They wanted a humorous card and I was searching for a digital stamp that could match that. Then I found this old man with the balloon and the sentiment at Bugaboo digi stamps. The digi is called Gus Birtday – recount.

DSC_9862

As usually I’ve used a patterned paper from First edition paper. This time from the collection Blank Canvas. This paper is one of my favorites from that paper pad because of the fabric texture. The digi is colored with Distress ink reinkers from Ranger.

Party hat: Broken china and faded jeans.
Hair: Pumice stone.
T-shirt: Walnut stain.
Skin: Tattered rose and tea dye.
Trousers: Broken China.
Shoes: Black soot
Balloon: Peacock Feathers.
Shading: Stormy sky.

DSC_9863

My friends was pleased with the card and so was the recipient. 🙂

One thought on “A card for an old man :)

  1. Awesome card Ebba. I dont get round to all the girls blogs as much as I like but when I do I’m blown away by the work. Yours are stunning. This card makes me smile, I love that. Great job love. XX

Leave a Reply

