New challenge at BGC – Movie Inspired CAS

Now it’s time for a new challenge at Beyond Grey Challenges. This time the challenge is to make a movie inspired CAS (Clean and simple) card, layout or project.

When we got this challenge I knew exactly what to make but I didn’t knew it would be so difficult to color. I’ve chosen to make a card inspired from the Lion King. To get the right tone on Pumba I had to use more ink than I normally do and that makes the image a bit patchy. But at the end I’m quite pleased with the result.

DSC_9891

The patterned paper is from the paper pad Desert Blooms from First edition paper (as usual). I love their papers.

Pumpa is colored with Distress ink reinkers.

Fur: A mix of vintage photo and aged mahogany.
Belly: Walnut stain.
Snout and ear: Tattered rose.
Mouth: Aged mahogany and black soot.
Tusks: Scattered straw and old paper.
Mane & hooves: Black soot.

To check out the other ladies creations and to join the challenge, please visit the BGC blog.

2 thoughts on “New challenge at BGC – Movie Inspired CAS

  1. Ebba I just love this card. Every time I look at it I think of Pumba wiggling his bum as he walks along. Makes me smile. After the boys seeing the card we got the movie out and watched it again. XX

Leave a Reply

